lilly in the rose garden

Days 26-28

Posted on: October 28, 2011

Day 26- Your Favorite Animal That Is Associated With Halloween?
Bats! Baby bats are just too adorable

Day 27-Your Halloween Plans This Year?
I am just going to sit at home, fully dressed in a costume, waiting to give candy to little kids. A couple of people have asked if I’m trick-or-treating, since they still do, but unfortunately I’ve gotten to the point that I’m not too old, but I don’t have friends to do it with, and the people my age in the neighborhood no longer do it, so if I walk around alone, I’ll feel pathetic.

Day 28- Your First Halloween Costume

I was a clown :3

I’m sad to say that the gorgeous month of October is drawing to a close. I love autumn. October is warm at noon, but reaching the 60s in the mornings. (That sounds lame, but as a whole, the annual temperature is close to 80 degrees F here) The storm clouds from summer disappear, and breathtakingly blue skies emerge. The entire month lifts my mood. November is okay too, but all I can see ahead of me is breaks from school– my least favorite times of the year. I have conventions to look forward to, but beyond that, winter marks the beginning of my isolation, although I’ve lost all the things that I used to hate being isolate from.

2 Responses to "Days 26-28"

Aww, yay! I love bats! ^^

Poor October TT_TT We’ll miss you, month of awesome! Although I could do without the mixed-up school schedules ^^” Give us back our Tuesdays!

Yay, winter break! ^^

I can deal with a lack of B days as long as we have a ton of C days :3
hahaha

Speak your mind (or let the compliments flow. up2u ;3)

matryoshkaRose~ (the former lillymelody)
cosplay, street fashion, reviews and more!
When in doubt, come into the rose garden ( ・ω・)ノ

2015 Convention Schedule
AWA!!!

2016
Who the heck knows.
Metrocon
Dragon Con

Ways to contact me

Here!
I got locked out of my lineplay u_______u
livejournal (matryoshkalilly)
Tumblr (matryoshkaRose OR newleafshibuya)

Hair growth progress- As of June 2015- I regularly trim my own bangs and they look amazing- choppy and short. The split ends have ruined lives and murdered small children. I haven't had a proper salon cut since July 2013. I might get a trim of 4ish inches by the end of the summer? I'm lazy.

Groups

Archives

Yo! Get on the email list for notifications 'n stuff.

