lilly in the rose garden

updates

Posted on: November 23, 2011

School is slowing down as Thanksgiving break approaches! Not that I can tell, since I have been working my behind off making up assignments I missed while I was sick last week. Oh, good times.

I’m excited! For Christmas, I’m ordering a dress, preferably from Innocent World. I’ve been browsing for a while now, trying to pick one out. Originally, I tried searching Bodyline for cheap stuff, but the prices ($23?! For a skirt?!) didn’t seem worth the shipping costs. u_u

I loved the article in this month’s Otaku USA on Kurgaehime, even if they skimmed over the importance of certain themes in the series. Kuragehime was one of the last animes I consistantly watched, and since then I have regarded it with utmost affection. I remember working out a schedule so that I’d have my homework finished by the time Kuragehime and OreImo episodes were subbed on Tuesdays. (I’d watch Hetalia in-between to myself over)

The show glazes over major plot points and condenses and re-writes the manga to fit in the 11 episodes. I took time to read the full manga last summer, and was glad to see more character development and natural turns of events as compared to the anime. (Truth be told, I just love Kuranosuke)

Now I just wish I had the time and interest to get into a series like that again. (Are You a Zombie is getting a second season! May just have to try that out again)

 

I miss Shadocon already. With work at the restoration village and other conflicts, I can’t attend a con until February! D: Even then, I may have to skip a day of Megacon in order to fit everything into my schedule. *cries tears of blood* At least I can dream.

Speak your mind (or let the compliments flow. up2u ;3)

matryoshkaRose~ (the former lillymelody)
cosplay, street fashion, reviews and more!
When in doubt, come into the rose garden ( ・ω・)ノ

2015 Convention Schedule
AWA!!!

2016
Who the heck knows.
Metrocon
Dragon Con

Ways to contact me

Here!
I got locked out of my lineplay u_______u
livejournal (matryoshkalilly)
Tumblr (matryoshkaRose OR newleafshibuya)

Hair growth progress- As of June 2015- I regularly trim my own bangs and they look amazing- choppy and short. The split ends have ruined lives and murdered small children. I haven't had a proper salon cut since July 2013. I might get a trim of 4ish inches by the end of the summer? I'm lazy.

Groups

Archives

Yo! Get on the email list for notifications 'n stuff.

