lilly in the rose garden

Only a week away

Posted on: April 9, 2012

“I wonder if I hear even the songs I listened to as a kid in a whole different way now?” -“Cherry Bon Bon” by Kyary Pamyu Pamyu

Well, the past couple weeks have been fairly hectic! since the last time I posted, I made several more squiddles, placed my first order with Bodyline (I’ll post a review here and on livejournal when it arrives, which should be any day now), completed a research paper, and managed to fall even deeper into the Homestuck fandom. I sewed half a skirt, and I just need to gather the bottom piece and attach the waist band before I can wear it! But I may never find the time to at this rate.

This saturday I am attending Khaotic Kon, a small anime convention in its first year! Friday is 4/13 (aka Friday the 13th, aka Homestuck Day) but I’m too busy to fully celebrate. What I will do, however, is cosplay as Matryoshka Gumi at the con.

I don’t feel that I’ll be staying at the hotel long enough to warrant full troll makeup, so I decided to go back to my roots and reuse a crappy party city with to revive one of my earlier costumes. I’ll shed a few layers from the outfit I wore as Karkat in February, since it’ll probably be in the 90s by the weekend, but hopefully the modifications I made for the troll costume will blend nicely with the whole vocaloid look.

Speak your mind (or let the compliments flow. up2u ;3)

matryoshkaRose~ (the former lillymelody)
cosplay, street fashion, reviews and more!
When in doubt, come into the rose garden ( ・ω・)ノ

2015 Convention Schedule
AWA!!!

2016
Who the heck knows.
Metrocon
Dragon Con

Ways to contact me

Here!
I got locked out of my lineplay u_______u
livejournal (matryoshkalilly)
Tumblr (matryoshkaRose OR newleafshibuya)

Hair growth progress- As of June 2015- I regularly trim my own bangs and they look amazing- choppy and short. The split ends have ruined lives and murdered small children. I haven't had a proper salon cut since July 2013. I might get a trim of 4ish inches by the end of the summer? I'm lazy.

Groups

Archives

Yo! Get on the email list for notifications 'n stuff.

