lilly in the rose garden

Another TS

Posted on: August 26, 2012

Well, Debby just wasn’t enough because now Issac is headed our way too. According to today’s advisory, Issac will head closer to the Pandhandle, so I’m off the hook, but drainage around here is backed up to begin with so a little overflow is pretty much unavoidable. #florida problems

The only good thing is that the first day of the RNC was cancelled! I walked around downtown on Friday, and saw where fences were put up to block the sidewalk. News tree were being planted everywhere (but Issac might rip them up). I was bummed because I was hoping to get out-of-town and go to the beach, but not if Issac turns into a hurricane before reaching land again. I guess I’ll sit around and finish my vacation homework.

Most public schools are closed at this point, prepping for the storm. Really??? We didn’t prepare this much for Debby, and look what she did! Issac has the potential to crank it up to a CAT 2 though…. I’m not actually missing any school because we  had a week off for the RNC anyway. Awk.

I hope we don’t lose power like last time. I’m okay with the street flooding, just as long as I can play in the water. shrugs

(Wow, this post makes me step back and realize how southern I really am. Where else in the country do you have guys on steel drum welcoming RNC peeps as they come into the airport? >_>)

Speak your mind (or let the compliments flow. up2u ;3)

matryoshkaRose~ (the former lillymelody)
cosplay, street fashion, reviews and more!
When in doubt, come into the rose garden ( ・ω・)ノ

2015 Convention Schedule
AWA!!!

2016
Who the heck knows.
Metrocon
Dragon Con

Ways to contact me

Here!
I got locked out of my lineplay u_______u
livejournal (matryoshkalilly)
Tumblr (matryoshkaRose OR newleafshibuya)

Hair growth progress- As of June 2015- I regularly trim my own bangs and they look amazing- choppy and short. The split ends have ruined lives and murdered small children. I haven't had a proper salon cut since July 2013. I might get a trim of 4ish inches by the end of the summer? I'm lazy.

Groups

Archives

Yo! Get on the email list for notifications 'n stuff.

