lilly in the rose garden

skating

Posted on: September 23, 2012

Yeah, Friday nights on the town are fun.

My gang decided last-second to go skating down at a mall by my house that had a rink. (Good for me- short commute!) With a bit of planning (we are so bad at that) we managed to get a good group to go. This was the first time I had skated in over two years!! Whoa.

I’m not the best at ice skating- I really prefer roller skating- but I was a lot better than I remembered. I only fell once, but when I did, I instinctively threw out my hands to break my fall and caused some major pain. That was when we turned in our skates and went for Starbucks. Yum.

I like the group I’m hanging with now. We like getting up and going places. (What a change from last year!) Sometimes we just walk across the street for DQ or head downtown for takeout, or plan ahead and go to a theme park. Now the hard thing is getting back to academics after such a great break uwu

I’m hoping to hold/attend a Halloween party with them, but first we have to get through our first dance together. Yikes! It’s been all we could talk about for weeks!

Speak your mind (or let the compliments flow. up2u ;3)

matryoshkaRose~ (the former lillymelody)
cosplay, street fashion, reviews and more!
When in doubt, come into the rose garden ( ・ω・)ノ

2015 Convention Schedule
AWA!!!

2016
Who the heck knows.
Metrocon
Dragon Con

Ways to contact me

Here!
I got locked out of my lineplay u_______u
livejournal (matryoshkalilly)
Tumblr (matryoshkaRose OR newleafshibuya)

Hair growth progress- As of June 2015- I regularly trim my own bangs and they look amazing- choppy and short. The split ends have ruined lives and murdered small children. I haven't had a proper salon cut since July 2013. I might get a trim of 4ish inches by the end of the summer? I'm lazy.

Groups

Archives

Yo! Get on the email list for notifications 'n stuff.

