lilly in the rose garden

Posted on: November 6, 2013

1. What is your middle name?

2. Are you wearing makeup? Today I decided to underdress, even though it was a fashion show meeting. No, I am not wearing any tonight.

Sometimes I like to splash on a bit of blush and maybe a swipe of eyelid primer and a simple eyeshadow, just to give the illusion of effort. Other days, I start from scratch from primer to setting powder. I used to curl my eyelashes a lot but my fav curler busted.

3. What colour is your toothbrush? green with clear bits

4. Approximately how many posters are hung up in your room? I have 3 anime posters (APH, Shugo Chara, and FMA). I used to have at least 5 Pokémon posters around my bed and a horse poster (My Friend Flicka) but I took them down years ago. I don’t like horses anymore.

5. What does your hair product smell like? Nothing, really. It’s medicated.

6. Where would rather be right now? Back at the meeting, dancing with the models, or even in the convention center itself. I suppose another Halloween party would be nice, too.

7. What is the temperature outside? like 60. It’s wonderful! But for some reason, my pal from Ohio was cold today wtf.

8. Have you ever dyed your hair? If so what color? Back three years ago I tried pink streaks at home but they turned purple. Two years ago I did hot pink tips. It’s terrifying to think of how long ago that feels now

9. What is the funniest word you know? Idk I don’t really find them funny. That’s so middle school….back when “Awesomesauce” was popular and we talked about “Dinosaur clipboard assassins”

10. Name your favorite band starting with the letter “M” Um Morning Musume? MonteroOpera? Megpoid?

11. What is your favourite pick up line? And has anyone ever used it on you? No all pick up lines sucks as do those that use them.

12. Describe your first icon using only verbs. Laughingly, refreshingly smiling

13. What is the most expensive thing you have ever bought with your own money? I manage to beg my parents for money a lot or we split the cost halfway. Probs something at a con, like the time I spent $40 on Keras and Eggs.

14. State your favourite letter of the alphabet. Don’t have one… I do enjoy writing cursive Ls and fs

15. What is your favourite accent? Bleh accents aren’t that great. I don’t like the people than fawn over British accents or those that fetishize Asian accents.

16. How did you celebrate the new year? I had a small, quiet (more like somber) party at my house with some people I liked and some I didn’t. This year I am supposed to be hot tubbing at a friends house unless he ditches us to go to Hawaii

17. What do you call a brown fizzy drink that usually comes in a can? Coke. No exceptions. What kinda coke ya want?

18. Do you like fish? Nope. Don’t eat it.

19. What is your most used tag? EGL, gyaru, cosplay, or anime

20. Would you rather ask someone out or be asked out? I usually do the asking. I want it done right, I want to be in charge. They’re always too afraid to ask me themselves, without help.

21. What is your favourite Olympic sport to watch? I guess gymnastics or speed skating.

22. Have you ever dumped anyone? Ohhh yess

23. What do you want to be when you grow up? Alive.

24. Have you ever been to the United States? If so, where? Dude I live there.

25. What instrument have you always wanted to play? Piano?

26. Describe your dream partner’s eye colour. Idc really. Not soul-piercing blue. Anything but that cruelty.

27. What do you order at diners? Chicken fingers or a good burger. Those 50s styled diners with the sticky red seats are deliciously tacky as you people watch through the window into the main mall.

28. Coffee or espressos? tall mocha frap, whipped cream plz

29. What is the most annoying song on the radio at the moment? Blurred Lines aka I hate women wait what do u mean they wont have sex w me

30. How many contacts do you have on your phone? A lot but the numbers are now incorrect. I rarely update. It makes me think of Frankie and those turbulent days.

31. What type of music player do you own? A gen 2 clip shuffle and a gen 3 ipod nano. Love the clip shuffle- I think it fits my personality well. And the nano is super reliable. Had it 8 years now.

32. Describe your favourite painting. I saw this one red, covered in words one at the genocide museum that was powerful. I do prefer photography. I love Ansel Adams. I get to see an exhibit of his work soon. I want to see the half moon.

33. What was the best present you have ever received? With Christmas approaching, I know this will change. He gives me nice things, meaningful and sweet. A coffee mug full of roses. A hibiscus he’s been monitoring until it was in full bloom, carried delicately to school in a water-filled container.

34. Spring or Fall? Why? Fall because October is my muse and good things always happened then and the clothes. Spring is break and usually Megacon and stress but my birthday is approaching and I have to start worrying about exams and how to spend my summer and how to stay in contact and avoid isolation.

35. What was the last text you received? Who was it from? He doesn’t have a texting plan and everybody else is flaky. We tend to use Facebook chat these days. In that case, him. Or Michael.

36. Would you ever paint your room pink? It already is.

37. What colour is your underwear? No answering this.

38. Favourite perfume scent? I have an old Harajuku Girl perfume I got as a present. It’s pretty understated, maybe a bit of vanilla? Rose water is nice too.

39. What celebrity do you think needs to drop off a cliff? The rapist ones.

40. Do blue eyes turn you on? Turn off.

41. What meat do you prefer in a sandwich? Cold cuts make me think of the time last year when I was feeling sick and I was eating a Cuban and I almost barfed. I try not to let the meat touch my tongue anymore.

42. Would you ever wear a sweater to school? Duh?

43. What is the name of your current ringtone? A generic Verizon one. I used to have “Absolutely (story of a girl)”

44. Glasses or contacts? Glasses. Megane!!

45. What shoes do you normally wear to school? Black bow ballet flats. Or worn out flip flops

46. Where is your nearest television? Next to my desk, on a separate table.

47. What is your favourite vegetable? Red bell peppers.

48. When was the last time you drank milk? This morning. It was chocolate.

49. What was your lowest grade in school? I got a C average in advanced honors chemistry

50. Are you using Google chrome? Internet explorer 4 lyfe yo

Speak your mind (or let the compliments flow. up2u ;3)

matryoshkaRose~ (the former lillymelody)
cosplay, street fashion, reviews and more!
When in doubt, come into the rose garden ( ・ω・)ノ

2015 Convention Schedule
AWA!!!

2016
Who the heck knows.
Metrocon
Dragon Con

Ways to contact me

Here!
I got locked out of my lineplay u_______u
livejournal (matryoshkalilly)
Tumblr (matryoshkaRose OR newleafshibuya)

Hair growth progress- As of June 2015- I regularly trim my own bangs and they look amazing- choppy and short. The split ends have ruined lives and murdered small children. I haven't had a proper salon cut since July 2013. I might get a trim of 4ish inches by the end of the summer? I'm lazy.

Groups

Archives

Yo! Get on the email list for notifications 'n stuff.

