lilly in the rose garden

Posted on: October 28, 2015

What a day! Rather busy but I’ve been in high spirits all day despite the rain and gloom.

Tonight I get to watch a screening of Kamikaze Girls. Yes, 11 years after its release, I’m giddy about filing into an auditorium to watch it in the company of my teachers and hopefully a friend or two. Naturally, I’m using a BTSSB shopping bag to carry my things. Not too conspicuous haha

It feels great mainly because I feel so knowledgeable. I was explaining parts of the movie and its cult status to my FILM prof! Like, wow. And that made me realize that I have achieved a lot over the years. I wore Lolita for five years, watched the movies and shows, read blogs and books on the subject (academic and not), run panels and shared my findings. Even now I continue to plunder the fashion section of the library, getting my paws on books about Gyaru and more. And I know enough to show off to an older adult…. Is this how adulthood feels?

I’ve got a great Halloween planned just as soon as I get my responsibilities out of the way. I have high hopes for the last three days of this month! I feel very safe and cherished at this point in time and its a great opportunity to show off my costuming skills.

Speak your mind (or let the compliments flow. up2u ;3)

matryoshkaRose~ (the former lillymelody)
cosplay, street fashion, reviews and more!
When in doubt, come into the rose garden ( ・ω・)ノ

2015 Convention Schedule
AWA!!!

2016
Who the heck knows.
Metrocon
Dragon Con

Ways to contact me

Here!
I got locked out of my lineplay u_______u
livejournal (matryoshkalilly)
Tumblr (matryoshkaRose OR newleafshibuya)

Hair growth progress- As of June 2015- I regularly trim my own bangs and they look amazing- choppy and short. The split ends have ruined lives and murdered small children. I haven't had a proper salon cut since July 2013. I might get a trim of 4ish inches by the end of the summer? I'm lazy.

Groups

Archives

Yo! Get on the email list for notifications 'n stuff.

